Various - Hit Club, The Hits 1945

Hit Club, The Hits 1945
Label: Promo Sound Ltd. ‎– HCCD006
Type: CD, Compilation
Country: Europe
Date of released:
Category: Jazz
Style: Big Band


1 Louis Jordan Caldonia 2:40
2 Doris Day A Red Kiss On A Blue Letter 3:07
3 Frank Sinatra Oh, What It Seemed To Be 2:53
4 Arthur Smith , Carl Perkins Guitar Boogie 3:26
5 Marlene Dietrich Lili Marlene 3:22
6 Helen Humes Be -Baba- Le- Ba 2:43
7 Ivory Joe Hunter Blues At Sunrise 3:15
8 Albinia Jones What's The Matter With Me? 2:48
9 Frank Sinatra A Ghost Of A Chance 3:13
10 Louis Jordan Don't Worry 'Bout The Mule 2:15
11 Perry Como Till The End Of Time 3:06
12 Doris Day Aren't You Glad You're You 3:02
13 Xavier Cugat Orchestra* La Cumparsita (The Masked One) 3:15
14 Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Jordan And His Tympany Five Petootie Pie 2:33
15 Kay Starr If I Could Be With You One Hour Tonight 2:46
16 June Christy Tampico 2:42
17 Gene Autry At Mail Call Today 2:47
18 Kitty Kallen With Harry James Orchestra* It's Been A Long, Long Time 3:23
19 Frank Sinatra Why Shouldn't I? 2:55
20 Doris Day We'll Be Together Again 3:16

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Promo Sound Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Promo Sound Ltd.


Promo Sound Ltd.
Original Hit Recordings - Original Artists.
Issued in a standard jewel case inside a cardboard slip case.
Track 14 is mislabeled on slip case and inserts with Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong and his Tympany Five. The actual artist are Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Jordan and his Tympany Five.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5397001011063
  • Barcode (Text): 5 397001 011063